Victon is Back with Seven Members in Their Latest Ep “Continuous”

I’m so grateful that I was introduced to Victon last year. All the members are so different but I think their personalities make their group very unique.

Victon consists of seven members Seungwoo, Seungsik, Heochan, Sejun, Hanse, Byungchan, and Subin. If you’ve followed the group for a while it’s no secret they are underdogs.

Victon got their first win last year for their song Nostalgic Night. It was bittersweet because their leader, Seungwoo wasn’t with them. But on March 17 on “The Show”, they got a win for their comeback, Howling with all seven members.

With all that being said, let’s talk about their latest album, Continuous.


The first song on their album is called Nightmare. It starts with the sound of a ticking clock followed by Subin’s voice. The song has an eerie vibe, slightly haunting. The silky vocals, Hanse’s rap, the instrumentation and even the synth in the chorus blend together perfectly to create a beautiful dark track. This is one of my favorite songs from their comeback. Fun fact Seungwoo and Hanse took part in writing this song.


Howling is the title track from this ep. The vocals really shine in this song. Seungsik and Seungwoo’s high notes in the bridge were incredible. The music video follows the similar theme with the album, it’s dark with pops of color. The styling was unique and seeing all seven members together was wonderful. The choreography is just as smooth as the song and everything flowed together.

Here’s my reaction:

All I Know

This song is about an impending breakup. The guys sing how they don’t want to let their love go, but ultimately they break up. Quite sad but sweet at the same time. Chan and Hanse took part in writing this song.


This is a sweet song with a simple piano melody. The vocals, once again, are strong in this track. Even though Victon is a group with incredible vocalists, Hanse’s rap fits right in, it’s never overshadowed. This is also one of my favorite songs from their ep. I love how they incorporate the theme of seasons especially winter and spring in this song. Seungwoo, Seungsik and Hanse took part in writing the lyrics for this song.

White Night

This song feels like a delicate lullaby from start to finish. The peaceful piano melody and the strings in the background carries a soothing sound that calms any listener. It’s a stark contrast from the opening of the ep. The difference feels like night and day, and Victon did a great job with it. Seungwoo, Sejun and Hanse took part in writing this song.

Continuous is an album that truly showcases Victon’s vocalists and Hanse’s control with his rap. It’s sharp and clear and gives each song a unique sound. As Victon’s first ep with all seven members since 2017 (they released a single in 2018 and an ep in 2019 without Seungwoo), this was a great comeback for the group.

I’m glad the members took part in writing the songs. I continue wishing Victon all the best and I hope they continue to grow as artists.

I talk more about Kpop on my channel

Thanks for reading!